Map of the EU
map of the EU

Map of the EU member states

Map of the EU
Map of the EU

The European Union (EU) consists of 27 member states. Each member state is party to the founding treaties of the union and thereby shares in the privileges and obligations of membership. Unlike members of other international organisations, the member states of the EU have agreed by treaty to shared sovereignty through the institutions of the European Union in some (but by no means all) aspects of government.

Member states must agree unanimously for the EU to adopt some policies; for others, collective decision making is by qualified majority voting. Subsidiarity, meaning that decisions are taken collectively if and only if they can not realistically be taken individually, is a founding principle of the EU. In the 1950s, six core states founded the EU’s predecessor European Communities (Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and West Germany).

“Map of the EU” remaining states have acceded in subsequent enlargements. To accede, a state must fulfill the political and economic requirements known as the Copenhagen criteria, which require a candidate to have a democratic, free-market government together with the corresponding freedoms and institutions, and respect for the rule of law. Enlargement of the Union is also contingent upon the consent of all existing members and the candidate’s adoption of the existing body of EU law, known as the acquis communautaire.

Until 2020, no member state had ever withdrawn or been suspended from the EU, though some semi-autonomous areas or dependent territories had previously left. The UK government invoked Article 50 of the Treaty on European Union on 29 March 2017 to formally initiate the Brexit process. Completion occurred on 31 January 2020 (at 23:00 London time), [2] with all other arrangements remained in place during a transition period, which ended at 23:00 GMT on the 31 December 2020, while future trading arrangements were discussed.

Map of the EU
map of the EU, Uncategorized

Map of the EU goals

Map of the EU
Map of the EU

Goals of EU

The goals of the map of the EU countries are:

– promote peace for all, its values and the well-being of its citizens

– EU offers freedom, security and justice without internal borders

– sustainable development based on balanced economic growth and price stability, a highly competitive market economy with full employment and social progress, and environmental protection for them

– European countries in map will combat social exclusion and discrimination

– Europe man with countries will promote technological and scientific progress

– enhance economic, territorial and social cohesion and solidarity among EU countries

– European countries map will respect its rich cultural and linguistic diversity

– establish a monetary and economic union whose currency is the euro.

Values of map of EU

The EU values are common to the EU countries in a society in which inclusion, tolerance, justice, solidarity and non-discrimination prevail. These values are an integral part of our European way of life:

– Human dignity

The map of EU may influence this issue. Human dignity is inviolable and one of the most important issues. It must be respected, protected and constitutes the real basis of fundamental rights.

– Freedom.

Freedom of movement in the EU gives citizens the right to move and reside freely within the Union. Individual freedoms such as respect for private life, freedom of thought, religion, assembly, information and expression are protected by the EU Charter of Fundamental Rights.

– Democracy and map of European Union.

The functioning of the EU is founded on representative democracy. Being a European citizen also means enjoying political rights. Every adult EU citizen has the right to stand as a candidate and to vote in elections to the European Parliament. EU citizens have the right to stand as candidate and to vote in their country of residence, or in their country of origin.

– Equality.

Equality is done in modern European map and it is  about equal rights for all citizens before the law. The principle of equality between men and women underpins all European policies and is the basis for European integration. It applies in all areas. The principle of equal pay for equal work became part of the Treaty of Rome in 1957. Inequalities still exist, the EU has made significant progress.

– Rule of law.

The EU is based on the rule of law. Everything the EU does is founded on treaties, voluntarily and democratically agreed by its EU countries. Law and justice are upheld by an independent judiciary. The EU countries gave final jurisdiction to the European Court of Justice which judgments have to be respected by all.

– Human rights.

Human rights are protected by the map of the EU Charter of Fundamental Rights. These cover the right to be free from discrimination on the basis of sex, ethnic or racial origin, belief or religion, disability, age or sexual orientation, the right to the protection of your personal data, and the right to get access to justice.

These values and goals form the basis of the EU and are laid out in the Lisbon Treaty and the EU Charter of fundamental rights.

In 2012, the EU was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for advancing the causes of peace, reconciliation, democracy and human rights in Europe.