Map of the EU
Map of the EU and COVID-19

Map of the EU and COVID-19

Map of the EU – when will EU open external border for COVID-19

Map of the EU painting during the COVID-19 time. It was mainly for the Map of the EU and which European country took what precautions.

European Union map will help you if you want to visit EU during this Corona pandemic situation. Lots of EU countries imposed travel restrictions for the spread of COVID-19. The UK included 15 countries and areas with its quarantine free travel list. Another important topic should be added with the map of the EU is that the EU Digital COVID Certificate is allowed all over Europe.

In the map of the EU Delta variant should be included which have been found in different countries in European Union and also other countries in the globe. It is now a major issue in the UK now and France, Italy, Spain, Germany, Portugal has imposed stricter restriction for this Delta variant which in originated in India.

Map of the EU includes all member states of the EU. Albania is shown in the map of the EU and it has advised its citizens to avoid less essential travel to any COVID infected places. They are imposing curfews and limiting the social gatherings. Beside this this European country has open all of its land borders. Who are entering from Greece and North Macedonia should stay for quarantine in this country for at least two weeks. If anyone wants to enter in Albania he should have the PCR test and within 72 hours the result should be negative.

Andorra is shown to another map of the EU and you can enter in this country from Spain or France. Check the travel restriction before you are thinking to entering this country. They are so alert and not allowing anyone entering in this country freely. It is restricted and tourism is on hold. They are also trying to impose ban on sport and skiing and cultural and leisure festivals. If any one wants to stay here for more than 3 nights that person should have a negative PCR test. They are thinking to have 60% of their people vaccinated within the end of June this year.

Austria is another important country in the map of the EU and it is more aware of COVID-19. It is more relaxed for Corona and has allowed the hotels, restaurants and other places for its summer tourism. But it is thinking more about Delta variant and imposed restriction of people from India, South Africa, UK and Brazil. But it is allowing people with a negative Corona test or he is vaccinated should be proved. It is now opening the restaurant and hotels, clubs and for any events anyone can join from 1 July without mask if he or she is given the corona vaccine.

Map of the EU
map of the EU

Map of the EU member states

Map of the EU
Map of the EU

The European Union (EU) consists of 27 member states. Each member state is party to the founding treaties of the union and thereby shares in the privileges and obligations of membership. Unlike members of other international organisations, the member states of the EU have agreed by treaty to shared sovereignty through the institutions of the European Union in some (but by no means all) aspects of government.

Member states must agree unanimously for the EU to adopt some policies; for others, collective decision making is by qualified majority voting. Subsidiarity, meaning that decisions are taken collectively if and only if they can not realistically be taken individually, is a founding principle of the EU. In the 1950s, six core states founded the EU’s predecessor European Communities (Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and West Germany).

“Map of the EU” remaining states have acceded in subsequent enlargements. To accede, a state must fulfill the political and economic requirements known as the Copenhagen criteria, which require a candidate to have a democratic, free-market government together with the corresponding freedoms and institutions, and respect for the rule of law. Enlargement of the Union is also contingent upon the consent of all existing members and the candidate’s adoption of the existing body of EU law, known as the acquis communautaire.

Until 2020, no member state had ever withdrawn or been suspended from the EU, though some semi-autonomous areas or dependent territories had previously left. The UK government invoked Article 50 of the Treaty on European Union on 29 March 2017 to formally initiate the Brexit process. Completion occurred on 31 January 2020 (at 23:00 London time), [2] with all other arrangements remained in place during a transition period, which ended at 23:00 GMT on the 31 December 2020, while future trading arrangements were discussed.